AUSTIN, Texas—Victory 2016 Executive Director Ash Wright today celebrated the tremendous success of the Victory effort.


“Under Chairman George P. Bush’s leadership, Texas Victory helped to secure many victories this election,” Wright said. “In May, the Republican Party of Texas announced that Texas Land Commissioner George P. Bush would be serving as Chairman over the 2016 Victory effort to help elect Republicans across our vast state. On election night, Texas Republicans not only secured 38 electoral votes for President-elect Donald Trump, but also secured big down-ballot wins in every part of our state.”


“In addition to running a strong ground game across the state, Chairman Bush worked to secure a strong coalition of support for the Republican Party of Texas with contributions from: Senator John Cornyn, Senator Ted Cruz, Governor Greg Abbott, Lt. Gov. Dan Patrick, Comptroller Glenn Hegar, Commissioner Sid Miller, Commissioner David Porter, Commissioner Christi Craddick, Commissioner Ryan Sitton, Attorney General Ken Paxton, Speaker Joe Straus, and countless Republican Congressmen, State Senators and State Representatives. This was arguably one of the most successful Victory efforts ever.”


Wright also noted that the Texas Victory staff worked around the clock to identify, register, and turnout every Republican voter.  In addition, Wright noted the following specific achievements:


Chairman George P. Bush secured 1.5 million dollars for Texas Victory. These funds were used to:

  • Work with 25 Field Offices;
  • Make 1.8 million volunteer calls into target areas around the state;
  • Knock on 100,000 doors;
  • Activate and engage 3,500 volunteers across Texas;
  • Host over 150 grassroots/volunteer events;
  • Host 75 voter registration drives;
  • Facilitate 100,000 voter contacts in Spanish;
  • Facilitate over 2.8 million online voter contacts.


These efforts could not have been achieved without the hard work of the incredible Victory staff:

  • Ann-Marie Birdwell, Deputy Victory Director
  • Michael Burley, Data Director
  • Demetrius Moreno, Engagement Director
  • RW Bray, Black Engagement Director
  • Stephen Wong, Asian Engagement Director
  • Cassie Luevano, South Texas Regional Field Director
  • Matthew Desguin, Harris County Field Director
  • Whitney LaJaunie, Central Texas Field Director
  • Aurora Ortiz, El Paso Field Director
  • Jacob Velasquez, DFW Hispanic Engagement Field Director
  • Brian Flores, Dallas Field Director
  • Mallory Coon, Dallas Field Director
  • Kattie Torres, Bexar County Field Director
Pol. Ad Paid for By the Republican Party of Texas and not authorized by any candidate or Candidates committee