Republican Party of Texas State Republican Executive Committee

Special Meeting Minutes, August 6, 2016

Wyndham Garden Austin, 3401 Interstate 35 Frontage Rd, Austin, TX 78741

Chairman Tom Mechler opened the meeting. Following the Chairman Mechler appointed Jared Campbell to act as temporary secretary.

The temporary Secretary, called the roll. Members were present unless otherwise noted in the minutes.

| <u>Officers</u> | | | |
|-------------------------|--|--------------------------|-------------------------------------|
| Chairman | | Tom Mechler | |
| Vice Chairman | | Amy Clark | |
| Secretary | | Rena Peden – Absent | |
| Treasurer | | Tom Washington | |
| Asst. Treasurer | | Montie Watkins – Absent | |
| Chaplain | | Rex Johnson – Absent | |
| National Committeeman | | Robin Armstrong Absent | |
| National Committeewoman | | Toni Anne Dashiell | |
| General Counsel | | Patrick O'Daniel | |
| Asst. General Counsel | | Eric Opiela | |
| Asst. General Counsel | | Charlie Sartain – Absent | |
| Parliamentarian | | Butch Davis | |
| Sergeant at Arms | | Nelda Eppes | |
| | | | |
| SREC Members | | | |
| SD 1 | Dennis Cable – Absent | | Sue Evenwel |
| SD 2 | Jason Ross – Proxy Jimmy Weaver | | Vicki Slaton |
| SD 3 | Jerry Holcomb | | Judy Parada |
| SD 4 | Will Robbins | | Melinda Fredricks |
| SD 5 | Mike McCloskey | | Nita Davidson |
| SD 6 | Chris McDonald | | Tammie Nielsen |
| SD 7 | Mark Ramsey | | Sarah Singleton – Proxy Mark Ramsey |
| SD 8 | Karl Voigtsberger | | Candy Noble |
| SD 9 | Steve Atwell | | Shelly Pritchard |
| SD 10 | Jeremy Blosser | | Merri Easterly |
| SD 11 | JT Edwards | | Tanya Robertson |
| SD 12 | David Halvorson | | Debbie Terry |
| SD 13 | Dale Gibble | | Melanie Flowers – Absent |
| SD 14 | Fernando Trevino, Jr | | Jan Duncan |
| SD 15 | Vergel Cruz | | Gail Stanart |
| SD 16 | Randy Dunning | | Virginia Prodan |
| SD 17 | Marvin Clede – Absent | | Tina Gibson |
| SD 18 | Michael Cloud | | Edee Sinclair |
| SD 19 | Scott Stratton | | Terri DuBose |
| SD 20 | Sam Dalton – Absent | | Janie Melendez |
| SD 21 | Mike Goldman – Absent | | Naomi Narvaiz |
| SD 22 | Chuck Wilson | | Denise De Lara |
| SD 23 | Stephen Broden | | Marian Phillips |
| SD 24 | Jack Barcroft | | Randan Steinhauser |
| SD 25 | Mark Dorazio | | Linda Kinney |
| SD 26 | Fred Rangel – Proxy Marian Stanko | | Marian Stanko |
| SD 27 | Matthew Walbeck | | Sharon Batterson – Absent |
| SD 28 Drew Bullard | | Jane Cansino | |
| | | | |

SD 29Mark DunhamSD 30Paul Braswell - AbsentSD 31Tom Roller - Absent

Lisa Sprinkle Deon Starnes Rhonda Lacy

Chairman Mechler welcomed the members.

Mike McCloskey, SD 5 moved to adopt committee appointments.

Vergel Cruz, SD 15 moved to postpone committee appointments until September SREC Meeting. The motion passed.

Will Robbins, SD 4 moved to adopt new County Chairs. The motion passed.

Respectfully submitted,

Jared Campbell, Temporary Secretary