

WHEREAS, the Texas Legislators are elected by the people of Texas to work on their behalf to further the agenda of the grassroots AND

WHEREAS, both the Texas Senate and House have an overwhelming majority of Republican legislators AND

WHEREAS, the primary responsibility of each of the Standing Committee Chairs in both chambers is to advance legislation in their respective area that will further the will of the people AND

WHEREAS, numerous priorities of the Republican Party failed to have a hearing or a reasonable opportunity for debate during the 87th Legislative Session due to the actions or inaction of Democrat committee chairmen:

THEREFORE, be it resolved that to ensure all Republican legislative priorities are given a fair opportunity to become law, the Republican-controlled Texas legislature shall adopt a rule that would end the practice of awarding committee chairmanships to Democrats.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this resolution shall be sent to Lieutenant Governor Dan Patrick, Speaker of the House Dade Phelan, SD22 Senator Brian Birdwell, HD56 Representative Charles 'Doc' Anderson, all members of the Texas Legislature, The Republican Party of Texas, The Texas Federation of Republican Women, and the McLennan County Republican Party.