

## **Republican Party of Texas – State Republican Executive Committee**

Special Meeting Minutes – August 16, 2022

Digital Conference Meeting

Chairman Matt Rinaldi called meeting to order at 5:33 p.m. CDT, via Zoom.

The Secretary called the roll. Members were present unless otherwise noted in the Minutes.

State Chairman	Matt Rinaldi
State Vice Chairman	Dr. Dana Myers
Secretary	Vergel Cruz
Treasurer	Fred Tate
General Counsel	Rachel Hooper
Assistant General Counsel	Emily Cook, absent
Parliamentarian	Richard Hayes
Sergeant-at-Arms	Mike McCloskey
Chaplain	Jeremy Story, absent
National Committeeman	Dr. Robin Armstrong, absent
National Committeewoman	Toni Anne Dashiell, absent
SD 1	Christin Bentley
SD 1	Donnie Wisenbaker
SD 2	Jerry Fisher
SD 2	Bruce Bishop, absent
SD 3	Janis Holt, absent
SD 3	David Covey, absent
SD 4	Gwendolyn Withrow
SD 4	Dale Inman
SD 5	Susan Lucas
SD 5	Bill Fairbrother
SD 6	Dawn McDonald
SD 6	Scott Bowen
SD 7	Deborah Kelting Fite
SD 7	Tom Nobis
SD 8	Margaret Whitt
SD 8	Jim Pikl

Anne Gebhart

SD 9

SD 9	Dan Tully
SD 10	Susan Wright
SD 10	Matt Ticzkus
SD 11	Gaylyn DeVine
SD 11	Ken Moore
SD 12	Jill Glover
SD 12	David Wylie
SD 13	Dr. Milinda Morris
SD 13	Dale Gibble
SD 14	Jan Duncan
SD 14	Fernando Treviño, Jr.
SD 15	Gail Stanart
SD 15	Rolando Garcia
SD 16	Susan Fountain
SD 16	Matt Patrick
SD 17	Becky Green
SD 17	Roman Klein
SD 18	Cheryl Thompson-Draper
SD 18	Howard Barker
SD 19	Kelly Perry
SD 19	Fernando Garcia
SD 20	Grace Jones
SD 20	Chuck Burnett
SD 21	Toni Treviño
SD 21	Mike Monreal
SD 22	Devvie Duke
SD 22	Jon Ker
SD 23	Elaine Cook
SD 23	Ed Zenner
SD 24	Mary Jane Avery
SD 24	Andrew Eller
SD 25	Naomi Narvaiz, absent
SD 25	Chris Byrd
SD 26	Karen Marshall
SD 26	Quico Canseco
SD 27	Morgan Graham
SD 27	Carmen Calderone
SD 28	Lynda Hogue
SD 28	Steve Evans
SD 29	Robyn Cooper, absent
SD 29	Adolpho Telles
SD 30	Rachel Horton
SD 30	Britton Brooks

SD 31 Tisha Crow SD 31 Thomas Warren

Without objection, the SREC entered into executive session at 5:43 p.m. The SREC proceeded in executive session until 6:01 p.m.

When the open meeting resumed, Steve Evans, SD 28, moved with a second the following resolution:

BE IT RESOLVED that the State Republican Executive Committee recognizes that no County Executive Committee currently exists in Maverick County, as no valid precinct chair filings were made.

The motion passed.

Adolpho Telles, SD 29, moved with a second that the SREC ratify the appointment of Sandy Sassano as Maverick County Chair, and the motion passed.

Without objection, the meeting adjourned at 6:04 p.m. CDT.

Respectfully submitted,

Vergel B. Cy

Vergel B. Cruz, Secretary