

Republican Party of Texas – State Republican Executive Committee Special Meeting Minutes – April 26, 2022 Digital Conference Meeting

Chairman Matt Rinaldi called meeting to order at 6:02 p.m. CDT, via Zoom.

Secretary Vergel Cruz called the roll. Members were present unless otherwise noted in the Minutes.

State Chairman	Matt Rinaldi	
State Vice Chairman	Cat Parks, absent	
Secretary	Vergel Cruz	
Treasurer	Fred Tate	
General Counsel	Rachel Hooper	
Assistant General Counsel	Emily Cook	
Parliamentarian	Richard Hayes, absent	
Sergeant-at-Arms	Mike Robertson, absent	
Chaplain	Jeremy Story, absent	
Finance Chairman	Rep. Mayes Middleton, absent	
Historian	Dr. Tim Westley, absent	
National Committeeman	Dr. Robin Armstrong, from 6:10 p.m.	
National Committeewoman	Toni Anne Dashiell, absent	
SD 1	Rhonda Anderson	
SD 1	Russ Langas	
SD 2	Jerry Fisher, absent	
SD 2	Donnie Wisenbaker	
SD 3	Emily Cook	
SD 3	David Covey	
SD 4	Gwendolyn Withrow	
SD 4	Walter West, absent	
SD 5	Jo Miller, absent	
SD 5	Bill Fairbrother, absent	
SD 6	Dawn McDonald	
SD 6	Chris McDonald	
SD 7	Deborah Kelting Fite	
SD 7	Tom Nobis	

SD 8	Margaret Whitt
SD 8	Jim Pikl, absent
SD 9	Anne Gebhart
SD 9	Steve Atwell
SD 10	Susan Wright
SD 10	Dan Tully
SD 11	VACANT
SD 11	Peter Lauzon, from 6:13 p.m.
SD 12	Jill Glover
SD 12	David Wylie
SD 13	Dawn Elliott
SD 13	Roy Morales, by proxy Dawn Elliott
SD 14	Olga Lasher
SD 14	Fernando Treviño, Jr.
SD 15	Gail Stanart, absent
SD 15	Rolando Garcia
SD 16	Susan Fountain, absent
SD 16	Matt Patrick
SD 17	Becky Green
SD 17	Sean Cheben
SD 18	Edee Sinclair
SD 18	Joe Walz
SD 19	Kelly Perry
SD 19	Fernando Garcia
SD 20	Grace Jones
SD 20	Carmen Calderone
SD 21	VACANT
SD 21	Terry Harper
SD 22	Devvie Duke
SD 22	Jon Ker
SD 23	Leslie Thomas
SD 23	Stephen Broden
SD 24	Mary Jane Avery
SD 24	Andrew Eller
SD 25	Kris Coons, absent
SD 25	Chris Byrd
SD 26	Marian Stanko
SD 26	Quico Canseco
SD 27	Morgan Graham, absent
SD 27	Rey Gonzalez, absent
SD 28	Robin Hayes
SD 28	Steve Evans
SD 29	Robyn Cooper, absent
	J I /

SD 29	Mark Dunham, absent
SD 30	Deon Starnes
SD 30	Britton Brooks
SD 31	Rhonda Lacy
SD 31	Carroll Precure, absent

Steve Evans, SD 28, moved with a second to select San Antonio as the location of the 2024 Republican Party of Texas Convention and May 23-25, 2024, as the dates for the same. The motion passed.

Without objection, the meeting adjourned at 6:17 p.m. CDT.

Respectfully submitted,

Vergel B. Cry

Vergel B. Cruz, Secretary