

## Republican Party of Texas State Republican Executive Committee Organizational Meeting Minutes, June 16, 2018 Henry B. González Convention Center, 900 E. Market Street, San Antonio TX 78205

Chairman James Dickey called the meeting to order at 6:34pm.

Chairman Dickey invited the SREC to introduce themselves.

Chairman Dickey invited former chairman Steve Munisteri to address the body.

The invocation was led by Cory Tabor, Chaplain. The Pledge of Allegiance to the United States flag was led by Nita Davidson, SD-5. The Pledge of Allegiance to the Texas flag was led by Jason Ross, SD-2.

Chairman Dickey appointed Elena Blake as Temporary Secretary.

Chairman Dickey appointed a Proxy Committee chaired by Steve Atwell, SD-9, with Jack Barcroft, SD-24, and Morgan Graham, SD-27 as members.

Vergel Cruz, SD-15, moved without objection that the introductions be used as the roll call. Members were present unless otherwise noted in the minutes.

Chairman	James	Dickey
Vice Chair	Alma	Perez Jackson
Secretary	Will	Robbins
Treasurer	Larry	Hicks
Nat. Committeeman	Robin	Armstrong
Nat. Committeewoman	Toni Anne	Dashiell-absent
General Counsel	Chris	Gober-absent
Asst. Gen. Counsel	Trey	Trainer-absent
Asst. Gen. Counsel	Ross	Fischer-absent
Asst. Gen. Counsel	Wade	Emmert-absent
Parliamentarian	Chris	Howe
Sergeant at Arms	Nelda	Eppes
Chaplain	Corey	Tabor
SD 1	Ross	Kecseg
SD 1	Sue	Evenwel

SREC 06-16-18 Page 1 of 3

SD 2	Jason	Ross
SD 2	Jerry	Fisher
SD 3	Terry	Holcomb
SD 3	Judy	Parada
SD 4	Walter	West
SD 4	Allison	Winter
SD 5	Michael	McCloskey
SD 5	Nita	Davidson
SD 6	Chris	McDonald
SD 6	Dawn	McDonald
SD 7	Mark	Ramsey
SD 7	Terri	Leo
SD 8	Chuck	Branch
SD 8	Susan	Fischer
SD 9	Steve	Atwell
SD 9	Anne	Gebhart
SD 10	Warren	Norred
SD 10	Susan	Wright
SD 11	JT	Edwards
SD 11	Tanya	Robertson
SD 12	David	Halvorson
SD 12	Debbie	Terry
SD 13	Roy	Morales
SD 13	Dawn	Elliott
SD 14	Fernando	Trevino, Jrby proxy, William Lutz
SD 14	Jan	Duncan
SD 15	Vergel	Cruz
SD 15	Gail	Stanart
SD 16	Randall	Dunning
SD 16	Susan	Fountain
SD 17	Marvin	Clede
SD 17	Kathaleen	Wall
SD 18	Rick	Rigueroa
SD 18	Edee	Sinclair
SD 19	Robert	Casias
SD 19	Marian	Knowlton
SD 20	Sam	Dalton
SD 20	Hannah	Chipman
SD 21	Terry	Harper
SD 21	Carla	Sisk
SD 22	Sam	Bryant
SD 22	Ashley	Sellers
SD 23	Stephen	Broden
SD 23	Leslie	Thomas
SD 24	Jack	Barcroft
SD 24	Summer	Wise
SD 25	Mark	Dorazio
SD 25	Linda	Kinney
SD 26	Michael	Raign

SREC 06-16-18 Page 2 of 3

SD 26	Marian	Stanko
SD 27	Morgan	Graham
SD 27	James	Zavaleta
SD 28	Drew	Bullard
SD 28	Neva	Haney
SD 29	Mark	Dunham
SD 29	Lisa	Sprinkle-by proxy, Mark Dunham
SD 30	Britton	Brooks
SD 30	Deon	Starnes
SD 31	Tom	Roller
SD 31	Rhonda	Lacy

Terry Holcomb, SD-3, with a second moved to adopt the previous bylaws. Without objection, the vote was taken by voice. Motion passed via voice vote.

Proxy Committee Chair reported that the proxies submitted were in order. The report of the Proxy Committee was approved via voice vote.

Chairman Dickey appointed the following officers: Larry Hicks-Treasurer, Chris Gober-General Counsel, Trey Trainor-Assistant General Counsel, Ross Fisher-Assistant General Counsel, Wade Emmert-Assistant General Counsel, Chris Howe-Parliamentarian, Nelda Epps-Sergeant-at-Arms. Appointments ratified via voice vote.

Chairman Dickey opened nominations for Secretary. Will Robbins, Naomi Narvaiz, Tammie Nielsen, and Clint Moore were nominated. Mr. Robbins received 32 votes, Mrs. Narvaiz 16 votes, Mrs. Nielsen 6 votes, and Mr. Moore 8 votes. Mr. Robbins was elected Secretary.

The Chairman made appointments to the Candidate Resource Committee. Steve Atwell-SD-9 — Chair, Vergel Cruz-SD-15 — Vice Chair, Jan Duncan-SD-14, JT Edwards-SD-11, Sue Evenwell-SD-1, Marian Stanko-SD-26, Tom Roller-SD-31, Judy Parada-SD-3, Allison Winter-SD-4, Kathaleen Wall-SD-17, Anne Gebhart-SD-9, Fred Tate, Rena Peden, Bob Borochoff, Mona Bailey, Harold Jenkins, and Russell Hayter. The appointments were ratified via voice vote.

The Chairman announced the resignation of Jennifer Stoner-Director of Accounting.

Chairman Dickey recommended an audit. Chris McDonald, SD-6, moved with a second to authorize an Audit Committee appointed by the National Committeeman and National Committeewoman to conduct an audit through the end June, 2018. The motion passed via voice vote.

Meeting adjourned at 7:54pm.

Will Robbins Secretary

SREC 06-16-18 Page 3 of 3